Thursday, November 17, 2016

Joseph Stroud

The Nightingales of AndalucĂ­a


From Of This World

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Sunday, November 13, 2016

E.B. White

Natural History
The spider, dropping down from twig
Unwinds a thread of her devising:
A thin, premeditated rig
To use in rising.
And all the journey down through space,
In cool descent, and loyal-hearted,
She builds a ladder to the place
From which she started.
This I, gone forth, as spiders do,
In spider’s web a truth discerning,
Attach one silken strand to you
For my returning.

Friday, November 11, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Rebecca Perry

Open for the Strangest Adventures


From Bookshop Book

Monday, November 7, 2016

Sunday, November 6, 2016

Saturday, November 5, 2016

William Kloefkorn

Mowing the Lawn for the Last Time


From A Song for Occupations 

Friday, November 4, 2016

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016